>Greetings East Idaho Off Piste!

>

Greetings East Idaho Off Piste! I appreciate the posts and hearing what folks are up to. Seems like Old Man Winter needs a little more encouragment right about now… so I thought I’d post some pictures from a trip to Valdez, Alaska last spring. I work as mountain guide here in Sun Valley, and went to AK to take my AMGA Ski Moutaineering Course and Aspirant Exam. All total, I was in AK about 3 weeks. Based in Valdez, we toured the Thompson Pass area almost exclusively, with one heli-drop on the Tonsina Glacier for a 3 day tour back to TP. All in all it was a fantastic, although very challenging experience. I ended up passing the Aspirant Exam and am planning to return this spring to take the Ski Mountaineering Exam, (the final exam so to speak). I hope people enjoy the photos and Ullar gets the message that we mean business here in Idaho!
3 responses to “>Greetings East Idaho Off Piste!

  1. >Not much traffic on here I guess… Well the good news is that I’ve been accepted into the AMGA Ski Mountaineering Exam in April/May of ’09. I’m looking forward to returning to Valdez and exploring more of the Chugach Range! Until next time, PEACE!And don’t be afraid to leave a comment!

  2. >Yep, some nice shots, and it looked like a killer trip. Never been to Alaska, but I sure want to make a trip there someday! In the meantime, thanks for sharing a little bit of your adventure with us!—JB

Comments are closed.