>Some Groomers For You

>Haven’t had much of a chance to get out to the BC this season. Work just gets in the way. A regular job plus part-time work at Kelly Canyon sure puts a dent in one’s free time. Still, it hasn’t been all work and no play, (though we could sure use more “play”).

Evenings up to Kelly Canyon have been good, that is if you wait till the crowds taper-off. A season pass allows us to wander on in at around 7ish, when buses are starting to load school kids for the ride home to wherever. By eight o’clock things really start to wind down. That is, except us. We are just getting started. Every 6th or 7th chair may have someone in it, just how we like it. The snow has been good, hard and fast. We also like it like that. Not that we don’t like powder, we do, but sometimes you just need to go fast. The closest thing to flying I will ever experience. Last night I, a 53 year old kid, threw out my arms and “flew” down the hill. All the way. What fun it was, and even now I have a bit of a smile on my face just thinking about it.

If you are up at the hill, give a shout, seems like I am always there in the evenings, working or playing!

Just got my “real” camera back, broke it when I fell off the Rainbow box last year 😦 …..took a few shots of the boys last weekend.

JB… aka BigLost

Tate

Trenton

Trenton

One response to “>Some Groomers For You

Comments are closed.