>Targhee update

>

I got a free minute from the grind at work today so I made a quick trip to Targhee. The snow report indicated 4 new inches, I suppose so. It seemed to be less snow than early October when Turbo and I skied Fred’s last. It was very wintery on top, snowing, socked in and about -8 windchill, (at least by my calculation). I found a lot of hidden rocks on the ridge but hooked over to the Headwall and found a fantastic pocket of powder that had not seen a track. Knee deep and creamy! It was awesome January powder! Just to the skiers left of Chief Jo bowl. Well worth every step.
2 responses to “>Targhee update

  1. >You need to stay away from that ridge/headwall if you don't want to hit rocks. Stay near the trees! But u already know this…Psyched to be back in the western USA in a few days. Maybe we can get out on Wednesday?

Comments are closed.