Hats off to Black Diamond

When I find a piece of gear I like I’ll use it up entirely. I guess I’ve come to the end of my Free Ride Plus bindings. I broke the first Binding plate about two weeks ago and sent it to Black Diamond for a repair. 4 days later they sent me a new binding. I got 4 more days in and then, On this Saturday, I broke the other plate just below the south summit of King Mt. With any luck I’ll be back in business by the end of the week.

You can see the break at the upper right screw. Anyone else have this happen?

Wes

5 responses to “Hats off to Black Diamond

  1. Wes –
    I skied the Free Ride Plus for a season. Thought they were great although a bit heavy for my skinny legs to carry up hill.

    I never had any issues, but i don’t ski as agressive as you 🙂 The boys at BD are pretty good about taking care of people with warranty issues. Sounds like they stepped up for ya!

    Get your rig back up and runnin’ and lets go ski something…

    Dean

  2. I’ll be sweltering on red rocks for a couple weeks but will hit the ground running when I get back.

  3. You guys are really up and trading comments at 3:30 in the morning!!!!! I am such a wimp, sleeping until 6!!

  4. Oh, now I see. My post just went in at 3:15AM May 4th and it is really May 3rd at 9:15PM

Comments are closed.